Aquatica - Abstract Acrylic Painting

in #art5 years ago

aqua_shop3.jpg

This time no resin painting, but an abstract acrylic painting.
I painted abstracts in acryl for over 10 years, before I switched to resin.
I still like the medium and it is much cheaper than resin.

It was an experiment. I put texture paste on the canvas an bronze pigments on the top an let it dry. When the texture paste dries, it crackles. Then I painted the canvas with very fluid acrylic paint. Layer for layer.

What do you think? Do you like it?

Detail photos:

aqua 5.JPG

aqua d2.JPG

aqua d1.JPG

aqua shop2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @farbenfrohart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66