Portrait work for client.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Medium: Derwent graphite pencils on 16x18in Alabaster paper, Tombow mono zero eraser and faber castell perfection pencil eraser for highlights and adding the details, General's Charcoal Pencils for the really dark parts and the blanket.

This was a piece ordered by a client early last month. I don't know why starting this piece was so scary for me, but I do feel that way when I get commissions, fear of disappointment I guess. I have this worry at the back of my mind that perhaps, the client might not like it. I don't know if this is particularly peculiar to just me or if other artists feel the same.
Wasn't really able to take progress shots cos I was on a tight schedule, I did like the way it turned out eventually. The client was also quite pleased with it.
There was a time I thought I would never be able to add highlights to my works without the aid of a white pen or marker, I use them less and less these days though.

LogoLicious_20180627_172652.png

Sort:  

i really like the lips, very sculptural abstract and precisely carved, thanks for sharing
upvoted & followed

My favorite part of this piece. Thanks.

I love the attention to details. I'm sure they loved it. Keep it up dear.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is all in pencil! Incredible work! I would request to see your process on something similar! Of course schedule permitting :)

I understand that when is about money, it scares. But you dont' have to be afraid, you are very talented and this draws shows it. Keep working and moving forward and if you don't feel satisfied with the money context you can do other things and keep drawing for yourself! Amazing draw, seriously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75