My entry for Draw it Again Challenge! #2 by @jillustrations

in #art6 years ago

180327_saira_redraw.jpg

My entry for Draw it Again Challenge! #2 by @jillustrations.

This time I drew a roleplay character of a good friend - Saira'nathja Schattenherz. This character is also the daugther of my character Eyrn Schattenherz. As always I struggle to track my process but I give my best to work with the material I have.

The Process

As always I do a new sketch based on the original picture. 180326_saira_kid_redraw_0.jpg

Lineart is the next step. I flipt the canvas horizontal to see if the character still works. I do corrections during outlining. After this I flip back the canvas and add details.
180326_saira_kid_redraw_1.jpg

180326_saira_kid_redraw_2.jpg

Flat colors. I missed to track the single steps but I made flat colors and applyed shadow an highlight on it.
180326_saira_kid_redraw_3.jpg

I added a rough BG. I had not much time and my focus is on the character thatswhy i reused one of my other BGs for this picture. 180326_saira_kid_redraw_4.jpg

Finally I played with the Photoshop tool Curves.

180326_saira_kid_redraw_6.jpg

180326_saira_kid_redraw.gif

Sort:  

Hello friend. U can use #smartworld tag and perticipate in pencil drawing contest (weekly). Check latest post at @smartworld for detail info. Good luck

Hi, thanks for the info. I will check this :)

nice! I also really like the name "Schattenherz" - Shadowheart sounds pretty awesome in both languages in my opinion.
I wish you'd told us a bit of the back story of this character!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57