You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 How to Draw Charcoal Like the Old Masters - Live Model - Part 2

in #art6 years ago

Great tutorial again. It seems like you know your different medias quite well. I always liked working with charcoal for the quick way you can achieve value and build form. Great for quick figure studies.
Thanks again for another great tutorial!

Sort:  

Thank you! I have been working with different medias for some time. Yet there is so much toe learn. Especially digital painting and oil is major areas of improvement. What media would you like to master some day - I think watercolor is the coolest.

I work well with vector designing on the computer, but I really want to get good at painting digitally. I have never fully grasped it because I don't get the physical feedback of mixing color. I like watercolor a lot as well. Watercolor with Pen and Ink used to be my go-to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66