The Trails of Fire - Fire Painting

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear friends of Steemit! I have beem away for a while, but now I intent to post more often. In my last post (this one), I said I was making a post about spirituality, but I felt like I needed more research to bring deeper insights on it, so I decided to share with you a study of mine

The Trails of Fire!

rastrocapa.jpg

barra3.png

Have you ever stop to think about the drawing that a fire juggler do in an act? For a long time all I worried was the tricks, but after a while I started to pay atention to the lines and trails that the fire do. As it is impossible to see it from inside the act, I got together with a friend (who also is a photographer) and we did this study together. To do it, we used the same technique that made light paint so popular around the world. Photos with long exposure, or in simple words, more time with the camera open. Here are some results from it

barra3.png

rastro10.jpgrastro6.jpgrastro11.jpgrastro8.jpgrastro22.jpgrastro19.jpgrastro13.jpgrastro15.jpgrastro3.jpgrastro1.jpgrastro2.jpgrastro8.jpgrastro9.jpgrastro12.jpgrastro25.jpgrastro23.jpgrastro21.jpgrastro17.jpgrastro14.jpgrastro18.jpgrastro13.jpgrastro4.jpgrastro24.jpgrastro20.jpg

barra3.png

We did it 3 times in 3 diferent locations, between the years od 2013 and 2015 (my friend is a busy photographer... lol) and I used 1, 2 and 3 staffs, a Dragon staff and a fire sword as props to do the photos. This year I´m going to do a new one, trying new moves and diferent props, and I´m going to post it only here on Steemit. (some of this photos are posted in my professional FB page)

barra3.png

Sooooo what did you think? Can you see the circus, the alien, the word "love", the butterfly, the snake and the mandala? Can you see something else? Leave a comment for me! And if you want to see more, just click follow! And if you feel that more poeple should see this, you can always resteem!

Lots of light to everyone!!!

Quer ler isso em Portugues? Clique Aqui

Sort:  

These are beautiful, beautiful, beautiful

Great photos and great idea! I love watching fire skills - really tricky to capture in a photo but really effective when you do. I got some nice patterns photographing a whole group of fire performers last year - not such groovy patterns as yours though. Look forward to seeing more!

Yep, it was preety trick to get this ones, I had to think a lot before doing so it looked like this, but for the next one I have some more concrete ideias for the patterns, i think they are going to look great! As soon as I can get into my friend´s agenda, i´ll be posting here the results!
Thank you so much for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73