You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colossal EOS ART competition / 400 Steem total reward

in #art7 years ago

Here's a very low resolution idea:
eos3.jpg

I have higher resolution files, just tell me if you'd like to see a more refined worked out visual. If you want me to go for it, I'll contact @eosio for the right font and I'd need a vectorized logo of EOS.

Also I'm really not happy with the text yet, I'm just putting this up here to get some feedback on the visual. Do you feel just showing the hand like this creates the ominous feeling of a rising/awakening colossal creature?

Sort:  

I must be careful not to be unfair to the other contestants but I'm happy to give limited feedback that may help everyone. I hope you understand.

You may incorporate the EOS symbol into the entity or landscape itself and you do not need any words at all.....though that is entirely your choice.

I will say that it is an interesting interpretation of the brief and I am very much looking forward to seeing the next iteration.

Ok cool, I've just been having some fun with this. I saw some of your designs @benjojo and I realize full well that the stuff I've been playing with doesn't come close to the beautiful visuals you make. So I'm just dropping it here, it's yours if you like it, you can do with it want you want:

So I started with these mountains and the idea of a colossus rising behind them:
eos-D-logo-in-hand.jpg

Then, I thought how about the colossus being bigger than the clouds...

giant cloud colossus.jpg

But then again, it should be sleeping, right,
old eyes.jpg

But what when it wakes up:
young eyes.jpg

Now I lost the idea here of a colossus, but an awoken phenomenon that just stares at you is still kinda impressive I think,
green eye.jpg
Or should it simply be a cat?
cat eyes.jpg

Many thanks @benjojo for giving me a night of fun with paint :)

Cheers,
Fitz

I'm very glad you have enjoyed participating. I very much like your idea that EOS is aware. There can be no doubt that EOS already has great personality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78