A Preview of My Rathalos Drawing! (From the Monster Hunter Series)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


11111.jpg
greetings2.jpg

I wanted to draw a dragon for another Inktober drawing but I ended up getting a Wyvern instead. What's the difference? You see, wyverns have 2 hind legs only and wings, they don't have arms unlike dragons (or maybe not, I only have that knowledge from playing Monster Hunter a lot! Haha).

So, I decided to draw a Rathalos or a Rathian and ended up choosing the former between the two. I tried googling 'Rathalos Face' and I was able to find a good image that I will use as a reference.

Here's the reference I used from a fellow DeviantArt artist named fonteart:


Image Source

His art is just really amazing. I wanted to use it as my desktop's wallpaper (but I am sticking to my One Piece wallpaper for now).

At first, I wanted to deviate from his drawing and just use it as a base but I ended up sketching the whole thing as it is. I only used Uni ink pens for making the drawing. For this post (since this is only a preview), I will only post 1 WIP (work in progress) of my drawing, enjoy:

20171008_125344.jpg

I know it's the same image as above but if I posted a different photo here then I'm already wrong for saying I'll only post 1 photo for the preview, right? So, this is the drawing without anything else digital on it.

Thanks for viewing my work! Till the next post! Let's all be enthusiastic as ever!

goodbye2.jpg
flamered foote2.jpg

Sort:  

Woah - this looks amazing already. Nice WIP - I love your blog formatting too btw.

Thank you so much sir!

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63