Don't Be Afraid To Make Art! Go for it!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


23333.jpg
greetings.jpg

Hi there everyone!

I have admired lots of artists ever since I knowing what they were when I was still a kid. Started from my having likes for cartoons and anime. I've been watching a lot of those and they inspired me to draw.

When we were kids we have this game called 'Teks' and 'Pogs'. Those are just rectangular mini-cards and circular chips printed with usually anime and cartoons on it. I always pick out the best ones in my deck and try to copy the drawings on it.

It's usually Dragon Ball or Pokemon. My favorite characters to draw are Son Goku (in normal form) and Pikachu. Why? That's very obvious, they were the main characters and are easy to draw too.


I admit, I wasn't really that good but what I did was practice and draw a lot - almost everyday. That made improvements on my drawing skills.

Still though, I get bad comments from time to time. I don't take them lightly. I take pride on the skills that I honed and worked hard on. Why should I be ashamed of it? What should I feel fear when I know I'm giving it my all. Whatever your craft may be - even if you know in yourself that you make mistakes at times and you sometimes feel your piece isn't adequate don't feel sad and never look down on your self. Be proud that you have a precious skill that you can be proud of - that only you can possess.

When you get criticized, just prove them wrong. Show them your best and make them believe that you're really at it. Use their negativity and counter it and make it positive and translate it into your work. Don't be afraid to make things only you can make, go for it!

Image Source


Put up a big smile while you're at it! Thanks for reading guys! I appreciate it!

goodbye.jpg
flamered footer.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62