Drawing an Eye - A Process Post and More!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


34444.jpg
greetings2.jpg

Today I'll show you how I made a simple eye drawing with an ink pen. It's actually just an okay drawing - no real guidelines were followed here - I just grabbed my pen then went ahead and put some ink strokes on my paper.

IMG20171007151832.jpg

I started with the basic shapes and lines of the eyes and drawn simple lines for it. This is a person's left eye.

IMG20171007152020.jpg

Using that pen (it's a Uni 0.05mm black ink pen), I added a bit of shading to the pupil - some definition on the iris and a few shadows over the iris too.

IMG20171007152141.jpg

Next is I drew some fine lines for the eyelid and added in the eyelashes (which could have been done better) and some additional shadows beneath the eye's corner.

IMG20171007152408.jpg

Added more shadows using cross-hatching techniques.

IMG20171007152508.jpg

This time, I drew the eyebrows. Just simple strokes, need to do better with my stroke's angles.

IMG20171007152620.jpg

Lastly, I added more shadows and some fine details using random lines and multi-cross-hatching for those places that required deeper shadows.


And More!

Since I was already in Photoshop editing the contrasts and brightnesses of those photos above - I took one step further and made sure I add the @flamered 'signature' on my artwork (and I mean literally adding flames to it):

IMG20171007152624134343.jpg

It's not that good yet but I loved the outcome of the edits that I made in this photo. The grain made it look more 'skin' and even if I didn't add cross-hatching shadows all over the place it went well still. This is actually how you'd eyes look like if you see my post in the "Hot" section of Steemit. Haha. Or not really. Thank you so much, hope you've enjoyed my blog!

PS: This can be part of Inktober but I'm not following any prompts.

goodbye2.jpg
flamered foote2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @flamered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61