Roof Deck Sketch WIP (Work in Progress)

in #art7 years ago

1.jpg
greetings333.jpg

Good Day My Steemian Friends!

Here's the view from the window of where I'm at. It's a cool-looking place in this hospital building. I haven't gone down there personally. It's the roof deck located on the 7th floor. It has a few things in it like a bridge which is the main subject of the sketch.

You can see my sketchpad here upon starting to draw it. I started from the left side of the bridge.

20171016_111212.jpg

I have not finished this sketch yet, for I am too busy with some things. After all, one does not simply go to a hospital for leisure.

Here's what I have finished of this sketch project so far:

20171017_154352.jpg

I didn't use any instruments here except the paper and ink pens. So the lines aren't all perfect and are very rough. I also seldom draw from looking at things directly like this one so it's pretty hard for me to estimate all those shapes and differentiate their sizes. I guess, I need more practice on this matter. I envy those artists who can do this so easily like breathing.

Thanks for dropping by! You have a wonderful day!

goodbye333.jpg
flamered footer.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @flamered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59