You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An answer to a question by Bo

in #art6 years ago

I think this is also the reason that drawings made by children at the age of 3-4 year are always so good. They do not have a toolbox, but they finally have the motor skills and the concentration and they are in a learning period of their life so they do not have the inhibitions and conventions that plague humans at older age.

This is a fascinating point. Now that you mention it, it made perfect sense. In a way, those pictures are near perfect, because they are created in a moment they can actually reflect what the author needed/wanted to reflect.

So, so interesting.

Sort:  

Back in my fine art days I brought my first daughter to a lithography workshop where I had a scholarship so I could work alone. She was sitting on the enormous table among the stones drawing the most wonderful drawing. I put them on the wall and started experimenting myself if could get to the same intense state of concentration. Suddenly I was into a very intense struggle with myself and especially with my hand. The best method I realised was when i only looked at the tip of the brush only saw the flow of the indian ink onto the paper. But I made many other drawings that included me moving my body around in jerks, holding very loosely on the brush or posca, drawing the lines very, very slowly etc. etc. I never made one drawing that was even close to the beauty of hers.

It has to be said that even at age 3 children draw differently and hers was especially beautiful :)

Now she draws like this: @scarlet-rain

The talent is indeed great in your family. Congratulations, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83