CG Boost - Library Challenge - Final!

in #art4 years ago

And that is done! We are done.

LibraryChallenge_Final.jpg

Final.jpg

This challenge is finally over and I'm happy with the result. You can take a look at some additionnal shots here:

Everything is done using Blender and the final rendering is done using unreal Engine. The main goal of this project was to perfect my workflow from Blender to Unreal. I also took the opportunity to upgrade my skills in Unreal, as I was away from that software a bit.

LibraryChallenge_Final_ClayRender.jpg

So far, I've learned a couple of things. The first is that using the grid and modeling from it will save you a lot of time when building scenes. You can move everything really fast and it just fits. Another thing is that it is possible to avoid using texturing software like Substance and solely rely on Blender to bake textures like heightmaps.

wip_LibraryChallenge.gif

On the Unreal side, I wanted to add a bit of movement to everything but my setup made it harder because I had not planned the project with that in mind. I enjoyed building scripts in Unreal to help me place objects. It gave me controls to place a long string of books and move them around in chunks instead of individual.

BookScatter.JPG

that was a fine project to do and now I will move to something else, maybe some game dev using Godot again? We'll see.

Peace out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90