CREATING AN AVATAR OF AVATAR!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

“Everything is backwards now, like out there is the true world, and in here is the dream” ~ Avatar
Hola! Everyone. I am really so excited to share this one with you guys today. Since I have been utterly enjoying the body paint thing, I wanted to challenge myself with some tough art. So I went for NEYTIRI,a character from the James Cameron’s highest grossing movie (Avatar) of all times. I have loved the movie and everything about it but making a fan art like such, never crossed my mind.

Generally, a lot of reference pictures of a similar fan art are there on internet already. But this was one done rarely. This really fueled up my curiosity and hence, I went for the original picture from the movie and did this.

It took me almost a full day(8 hours) to make it. I tried to give more of a similar look by creating the same hairstyle to her face. It too took around an hour to put those small braids there.

As I started with the first layer, something didn’t felt right . So I just did another layer with better colors and everything and also the third. Quite disappointed with the initial colors, I thought maybe I had choose a difficult one for a beginner as with Layers over layers, with removing and repainting several times, I was not satisfied with the result and almost decided to gave up, but then took a chance and started adding few details. I did saw a bit of similarity and a bit of hope that I can may be try to finish it. So I worked few more hours on it with few corrections and it did came out pretty satisfied.

Here are the pictures-

IMG-20200503-WA0023-01.jpeg

IMG_20200503_190530.jpg

IMG-20200503-WA0037-01.jpeg

IMG-20200514-WA0016-01.jpeg

Tell me, what do you guys think about this one?

See you in the next post! :)
Till then,

Keep Learning !

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58