WHEN IN QUARANTINE, WORKOUT!!🤸🏻‍♂️🎨💙

in #art4 years ago

Hello Everyone, Hope you all are staying really healthy and fit 😜

‘Lockdown is no excuse for skipping exercise, but more important than ever’, they say. People are finding it really difficult to continue their fitness routine, eating and going healthy while staying home this long in Covid-19 Lockdown. Laziness has set foot in their ideal schedule they were following continually.

I’ll say, ‘Lockdown has hit the reset button of staying fit and healthy for me’. I have added practicing yoga and meditation in my everyday morning rituals. Practicing and researching more about it day after day has made me realize, that after yoga, the body experiences relaxation both externally and internally. And it has more to offer than other workouts and exercises.

I also followed a few influencers on social media practicing daily yoga and meditation. Within a day, my Instagram account was all flooded with health and fitness posts. Though I found my new obsession, learning new yoga poses and getting motivated watching people doing it every day, I came across a yogi, named ‘Daniel’ on Instagram who had such ease and flexibility in his poses and body, that his dedication, however, became my future goal. You can check his Instagram account below-

https://www.instagram.com/danielrama_/

The influence was so high, that he ended to be my painting inspiration too. I ended up being a big admirer of such poses which are at the same time my painting inspiration. I think I am gonna paint more of these.
Painting human figures were never my thing until I painted one. Now I enjoy painting the curves and tones. Mmmm, serious thoughts will be given to paint such an art style.🧘

Here is what i created-

IMG_20200628_150827.jpg

IMG_20200628_150757.jpg

IMG_20200628_164342_039.jpg

IMG_20200607_190743.jpg

IMG_20200607_165134__01.jpg

And here's the reference -

IMG_20200628_164639_564.jpg

What are your views on this one?

Talking about discovering new skills, what new thing you acknowledged about yourself thing lockdown time? Do share with me here below.

See you in the next post! :)

Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/latika162/

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59