JWildfire Lesson: base fractal "Simple flower" experiments with plug-ins part 1

in #art6 years ago


Hello!
In the last lesson, I showed experiments with the position and size of the triangles in an uncomplicated flower fractal. Today I will show my experiments with plug-ins in these triangles.

I load the saved parameters and start the experiments!

In the first triangle, there is only one plugin - gaussian_blur. Both the size of the plug itself and the weight of the triangle are small. Let's see if his change will have a significant effect on the fractal.
Reduce to 0.1:

image.jpg

4162.png

Increase to 3:

image.jpg

4163.png

The plug has a significant effect on the shape of the petals.

I change it to apollony = 0.5 (new plug-in version 3.31):

image.jpg

4164.png

I pass to the second triangle. With him, it's more interesting to experiment - as many as 4 plug-ins!
The first plugin is linearT3D = 1.
Decrease to 0.1:

image.jpg

4165.png

Increase to 1.5:

image.jpg

4166.png

It is clear that this plug-in is responsible for the shape of the petals located in the center.

Returned the plug-in initial value (equal to 1) and twisted the sliders dop. parameters. The results can be absolutely fantastic and even funny.

image.jpg

4167.png

image.jpg

4168.png

And I change this plugin to lazyTravis = 1,5:

image.jpg

4169.png

Experiments with other plug-ins will be shown in the next lesson.

Sorry for any mistakes in English, this is not my native language
Author: @vasilisapor2


You can find us in: Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/GZmeKA5cSfYip429CpiMjA
E-mail: [email protected]
Also read us at Golos: https://golos.io/@fractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01