You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✏️ Learning to draw like the Masters - working with "my" Kids on a Bargue Plate

in #art6 years ago

I believe we all should do similar things to give what we have learned to the next generation, you have real enthusiasm in the writing of your experience Reinhard!
If they had to choose the art teacher for them to receive an excellent art education, you would be the best choice! I'm very happy for you mate, this sounds so rewarding, for both you and them.
Who knows, there may be some very famous artists in the making, thanks to you!

Sort:  

If you knew these kids, you'd be just as enthusiastic! They challenge me and educate me probably more than I teach them. I so wish to make a difference for them. Yes, wouldn't it be great if a famous artist was on the way there?

The two best ones just "won" a day in my studio. The one girl was super excited and devastated at the same time when I told her. She thought working in my studio would be a dream come true, but thing is... her parents are farmers and she has to work and help every free moment. Just imagine, a teenage girl, having to feed the animals and clean up before she goes to school and when she is back home it starts again... she was desperate, since she thought her parents wouldn't give her permission to "waste time on art". Thank god, the principal of the school will help :-)

That is tragic in its own way at least to any of us who truly understand the importance of art. The farm will go on but the future will not re-settle itself.

Yes, heart wrenching stories, I'm sure! Isn't it strange how the teacher is the one who gains the most from the experience? We could all learn a lesson here mate!
I know how it is at age fourteen, to have to go out and work after school and then take care of brothers when home and tired. It does make a certain impression on a person, the teacher who cares is a great help! Not only in school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84