You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original art: Archetype 2 (V)

in #art6 years ago

Floating Landscapes... they are all floating little worlds...

this one has a factory with two large chimneys on it... maybe that's why it needs the thick ribbon-y road there?!

I'm dying to know what "familiar shape" this started with!

Sort:  

Not a whole lot of demand to see this painting's inspirational source, but I'm going to present it here anyway - I had to dig through my archives to find it :P and while it's not really a 'familiar' shape, I hope you'll get the idea!

arch_V_str.png

Does anybody recognize the city?

Loving these paintings, they have a substantially solid feel yet light and airy :) is that Venice by the way? I've never been but feels like it..

Thanks! Yeah, that sounds like what I aimed for: solid yet light and airy
And, yep, that's Venice! Good call!

I had a different source image in my head when I seen this :D

destroyer.jpg

no effin way!! CANNOT BE UNSEEN! epic!

Haha, that's cool! I never considered a star destroyer in the painting, and I try to stay away from fan fiction :P
Nice one, though!

Yeah, Venice would have been my guess, too, that's too much water to be just a river....

P.S.: And that's what happens when I think to myself, oh cool, marty responded, but i'll just wait with my own thoughtful reply, it's not like this thread will have much traffic... BOOM... niko takes the spot...

I was wondering, this ain't like @fraenk to leave an open question unanswered.... I must help solve the conundrum, or the world as we know it would be unbalanced....forever.... :-)

lol... yeah... speaking of unbalanced... I'm struggling with my time management these days :P

Welp, there you go, BOOM!, that's what happens if you leave it up to @niko3d!

Cool! That actually gets pretty close to the original! I will post the 'source', but maybe when some more interpretations are posted first...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92