Steampunk flower - Rosa tuilianum

in #art6 years ago

I like the steampunk world too. My next imagination plant is a dangerous plant. Its name became Rosa tuilianum. I formed the name of the plant from Latin words. Tuilianum means the lower vaulted room of the Roman State Prison where to deaths were suffocated, so I call this plant suffocating rose. This plant was experimented in a special incubator.

Rosa_tuilianum_image.jpg

I'm drawing this picture on wooden plank with aquarell pencils.


This is the sketch on paper with pencil. The scientist is guardedly looking at one of its palpus. She also lost her arm because of an experiment, but with her robotarm she can work efficiently on dangerous tasks. This sketch was time-consuming because I tried to draw the XIX. century style credibly.

Rosa_tuilianum.jpg

I put the outline of the drawing on the plank with copying paper. First I began to draw the copper incubator and the associated machines.

Rosa_tuilianum_01.jpg

The final image. Plank size: 8x8 inch.

Rosa_tuilianum_700.jpg

Few details

Rosa_tuilianum_detail02.jpg

Rosa_tuilianum_detail03.jpg

Rosa_tuilianum_detail01.jpg

Thank you for your watching! I hope you enjoyed it!

Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

I seriously love your work!
btw are those just normal colouring pencils?!
thanks for sharing this kind of art, Its great to see your own style pop out in each of your works like that!

Thank you very much for your comment! I draw these with aquarell pencils.

That's some fine lines...
Looking forward to more of your work!
Love it...

youuuuu are just amazing, @fragarixie ! i love this so much <3 the mechanical parts are soooo steampunk and the flower is beautiful and the girl is as mesmerizing as ever <3

i love, love, love this series so much!

upvotes and resteems

Thank you very much your very kindly comment! I liked to draw the best the machines and the girl's robot arm. :)

The way you give all the details a meaning in the global layout, the character with her neutral face and yet still expressive : really wonderful :)
Too great no to be resteemed :D

Thank you for your comment! I have been striving in these pictures of series to depict the internal tension of the characters.

This is something that can be felt when watching at them. Good job, indeed :)

ooh i like these progress posts, and this one is awesome with the small details :)

Thank you very much! Although this is a great lesson that small details on the tree surface can not be made spectacularly. :)

Well what you did with it is spectacular ;)

In awe of how much art talent there is here on Steemit. All I can say is that this is really freaking cool! You're talented.

Thank you for your kindly comment! It is very kind of you that you think so.

Your imagination is something I enjoy a lot :) Also love that delicate drawing of yours @fragarixie :)

Thank you very much for your kindly words! I'm very glad that you like it! :)

Wow, those itty bitty details are really impressive. Do you use gesso or something to prime your boards?
Loving the steampunk theme!

Thank you! Sometimes I colorized the surface of plank with mordent, but I do not use primers. The world of Steampunk is wonderful! :)

Very Beautiful <3

Thank you! I'm glad that you like it!

Eljött az ideje, hogy csekkoljam a profilod. :)

Köszönöm szépen, ez nagyon kedves tőled! :)

the lower vaulted room of the Roman State Prison where to deaths were suffocated

Well, that's morbid! But I guess the Romans were an especially brutal people.

When I see the pencil next to the detail, I just can't understand how you make all those tiny lines!

I wanted to give the plant some sort of dangerous name.
I have to sharpen the pencils a lot, and it will quickly drip on the wood surface. On the paper is easier to draw fine lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52