Digital sculpture "Triple skull "

in #art6 years ago

TESCHIO TRIPLO diff light ok.jpg

Three heads maybe can think better than just one.........

I use Zbrush for modelling (starting from a real photogrammetric skull)and Octane Render inside Cinema 4d for rendering.
I love create a lots of details not only in 3d but also with texturing.
I hope you like this artwork.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dear @artzone stuff thanks for the information!

Hi francescomai,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow dear staff of @curie Is is wonderful to read this news!Thank you very much...And keep in mind that more artworks are coming..

New image posted dear @curie

what a great work of art you have made @francescomai too original three skulls look very real the perfect details you should have a salon of art to visit and see the great talent you have and a great imagination God bless the work you did @neymarth11

Good morning @neymarth11 I am honored to read your exciting words about my art!

Wow! At first look I thought it is really a sculpture. It looks so true with even just the 3D effect that I thought it was produced by 3D printer! But then I read zbrush. A digital sculpture! You did very good especially with the light effects.

Why three skull by the way? What made you come up with that theme?

Good morning dear @macoolette 3d art could be magic in the right hands!The light is very realistic in Octane Render.It is only few weeks that I use it in more deep way and I fall in love with its quality.In these days the new release,the 4th,of Octane will be ready with a lots of new features!Can'wait to use it..Concerning the "multiple"skull I want to create with the amazing modeling features of Zbrush something that does not exist in Nature...I hope!

Wait.. Octane render. What is that? I did not realize it earlier. Is it something that forms that 3D other than a 3D printer?

Octane Render is a very fast Gpu render.It means that it uses gpu,graphic process unit,for render.It could be 50x faster than classical internal Cpu of ours computer.For example,for this artwork were needed only 10 minutes to render at 2560*2560 pixel.If I used cpu I need several hours to finish!If you take a look here you can better understand what is Octane Render and how it is well implemented with the most important 3d software such as Cinema 4d,Maya,Studio Max,modo,Lightwave and so on...
https://home.otoy.com/render/octane-render/

I see. So Octane Render is a different processing unit. New learning, I didn't know that. I wonder how fast it is compared to those CPUs of gaming PCs. Let me check that link. Thanks for sharing...

When you need more information do not hesitate to ask me anything.

Thank you. 😊

Take a look at my blog now.I have just post a new artwork!

Congratulations @francescomai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Dear staff of@steemitboard it is always fantastic to receive this award!

Very cool, I love the lightning. Following for more.

Many thanks @ammonite Your right concerning the light...More are coming!

Hehe coool @francescomai! Are you going to print this in 3D and paint it? The 3 skulls joint together looks kinda creepy but would look cool printed in 3D :)

Hello dear @marblely sooner or later I will print some of my digital sculptures!And of course I will paint them..Sure that I will share the photo of the final results.....

Yay! Can’t wait to see them :) Happy weekend there @francescomai!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another great work from you, Frances... Hahahah! So it's not two heads are better than one again, it's three?😃😅 well, whatever number it is, we tend to work better together, yeah?😊😉

I really will love to see how you make such amazing pieces. This is awesome!!❤

Dear @audreybits First of all I am really happy to read your post!Concerning the number of heads you suggest me that next artworks could have five or more..Maybe also with animal skulls!This will be very creepy in my opinion.

Five or more? That will be even more interesting...😀 and animal skull? Well, iIreally don't mind creepy...

When ready I will show you 😃!

New image posted!

Great, I will go check it out in a short while....

howdy there francescomai! wow this is a very striking image that you created! I don't know how you did it but the skulls look real. And real scary! lol. Is this artwork for Halloween or is it just something you happened to do at this time of year?
These are so good, do you specialize in skulls?

Good morning @janton and many thanks for your long post.It is a coincidence for the Halloween time!I am not specialized in skull.Usually my digital sculpture are organic and abstract shapes.If you take a look ay my feed you can understand what I mean.Anyway more skulls are coming in the next days!
Have a nice day.

thanks so much, I'll look for them!

Oh so spooky haha, i like the touch that give light, this is kool bro.

Hello @fernando.lubezki I am gland to read your kind words about my artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99