Making The Keyblade!!!

in #art6 years ago

Today I will be making the keyblade from Kingdom Hearts!

keyblade.png
SOURCE

I will start with two different sizes of PVC pipe I glue the bigger one on top of the smaller. I also cover the holes with EVA foam.

DSC_0002.JPG

I now cut off about an inch from the top of the tube. I now glue that on the smaller tube about an inch bellow. After that, I cut out a strip of foam and glue it to the very bottom of the smaller tube.

DSC_0014.JPG

Now it is time to build the key part and the guard. I first start by printing the parts out and tracing them onto the foam. I cut out two pieces of the key part and glue them together. I then do the same thing twice for the guard.

DSC_0011.JPG

Once all pieces were ready, I glued them on.

DSC_0018.JPG

Now it´s ready for paint. I first start with plastidip, only spraying it on the foam. Now, once that´s dry I hit it with some silver spray paint . While that´s drying I cut out a Mickey Mouse head and then hook that to a chain. I then sprayed it with silver spray paint.

DSC_0020.JPG

Once the silver spray paint on the keyblade is dry, I tape off the top of the guard and spray that with yellow spray paint.

DSC_0019.JPG

Once that´s dry, I use blue paint between the guard and the bigger PVC pipe. I also do the same for the handle, just with black paint.

DSC_0021.JPG

The last step is screwing the chain to the bottom of the handle!

DSC_0023.JPG

That´s the finished build! Thank you for reading my post! Please leave your suggestions for my next build in the comments!

Sort:  

a very good post I liked her

Make this.

Congratulations @freerunner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66