Making The Soldiers Sword From The Legend Of Zelda!

in #art6 years ago

Today I will be making the Soldier's Sword from The Legend Of Zelda Breath Of The Wild.

DSC_0249.JPG

I start by making a paper pattern of the handle and the blade.

DSC_0216.JPG

Then I cut out all of the pieces. Then I will cut out a long strip through the middle for the dowel rod to fit in.

DSC_0219.JPG

After that I glue all of the pieces together.

DSC_0224.JPG

Once all the pieces are glued together I use my new belt sander to sharpen the blade and round the handle.

DSC_0226.JPG

For the guard I cut out two nine inch strips.

DSC_0230.JPG

And then I glued those onto the sword.

DSC_0232.JPG

After that I cut out two circles out of 1mm foam one bigger than the other. The size of the the circles depends on the size of your pattern.

DSC_0235.JPG

Then I glued all four pieces to both sides of the sword.

DSC_0236.JPG

Now its time for the paint. I use Plastidip for the first layer.

DSC_0237.JPG

After the Plastidip is all dried I spray the sword with silver spray paint.

DSC_0241.JPG

After everything is dry I use shoe polish to make the sword look dirty.

DSC_0243.JPG

Now that the shoe polish is done I spray the sword with clear protection coat.

DSC_0246.JPG

Then I wrap the handle with black hockey tape.

DSC_0249.JPG

That´s the finished build! Thank you for reading my post! Please leave your suggestions for my next build in the comments!

Sort:  

I really like your step by step photos

Awesome job! 😊

Make Captain Americas shield.

Congratulations @freerunner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67