You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To touch or not to touch ... that is the question.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

wow amazing! Super interesting to bring retouch old paintings! I'd definitely vote yes, to the question :) Even though I know sometimes you also have to know when not to touch! :D
I prefer the new one, so I think you did the right choice, though the old one is super beautiful too and there is something dragging in the subtleness it has.
Really strong piece of art by the way!
I'd actually love to go back and give new life to some of my old paintings....

Sort:  

Yay ! Thank you. My mother said I spoiled the work but she is very old fashioned. Thank you very much for your reflections. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87