3D of an Axe - Process Provided

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

Steemians, here's another work of me. 

 

I was wondering how a 3d axe will look like so I decided to create it. Surprisingly it turns out well, I guess. Hope you like it guys. 

The Process:

First thing first is contour drawing, in other words it is outlining.  This is an essential technique because it is a strong foundation for any drawing.

I color the shaft using black, brown and light. Continue until the subject is fully colored.

 


After coloring, cut the subject or trace it using a cutter. You can add more details to your subject then take a photo of it in a perfect angle.

Finished!

Give it a critique! Your comments will be highly appreciated.

Expect more arts from me!


Proud Filipino Steemian, Freudy

Sort:  

Really nice picture :)

That’s a pretty impressive sense of perspective you have, nice one! I’m currently focusing on photography, but once I get back to drawing, I realise I really need to practise that more, so thanks for the inspo :D Love Lali xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68