A Mushroom 🍄 Hug surrounded by Ayahuasca leaves 🍃

in #art3 years ago

135189363_10224805736952804_2690659712129061466_o.jpg

Last year I micro-dosed with a psilocybin mushroom while on a date. We were in the mountain, just enjoying the fresh air. The mushrooms helped us a bit to get closer and we hugged. This is where this inspiration came from.

4683.jpg
source

Some time before that I experienced my first Ayahuasca ceremony and was still influenced a lot by it. This is where the inspiration to draw Ayahuasca leaves came from.

_110531109_cooking_alamy976.jpg

source

Here is the painting scan

mush.jpg

I wish to have more inspirations like this because when I do, the painting just manifests itself almost effortlessly. After the it was finished, I realized that I am subconsciously influenced by Alex Grey. If you haven't seen his artwork, you may be mind blown.

Sunyata-Alex-Grey.jpg

It has been a while since I posted here on steemet. I was quite active years ago. At that time I decided to trade some of my SBD to other crypto currencies and see how they evolved. Because of the latest changes in the cryptomarket I got this money multiplied and for the first time ever I learned how to withdraw cryptocurrencies into real money. This kinda motivates me to come back to steemit. In the last years I have been creating a lot of artwork and tattoos which I intend to share here on the platform. So if you liked this painting, follow me and stay tooned.

I am also looking to find some good artists here on steemit so if you are one or you know a good steemit artist, please recomed.

Thanks for the attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56