Artistic Tattoos by Gabchik

in #art3 years ago

IMG_20210317_133913.jpg

This is the last tattoo I did a couple of days ago. The client is an artist as well. She has her own unique style and you can check some of her paintings here.

Initially she came for a retouch of the eARTh lettering and to add the play signs bellow. We did that and I said "There is plenty of ink left. If you want we can add something". This is where "The Lovers" by Rene Magritte was added.

artlimited_img7583282-02.jpg

source

I love the dot work shading. The technique used is called whip shading. It is relatively easy and effective.

As for the tattoo above, it was done by my in a previous session. It is inspired by Michealgelo's "The Creation of Adam". The stylisation was given to me by the client. She found it somewhere on the Internet and I do not have the source of it.

1200px-Michelangelo_-_Creation_of_Adam_(cropped).jpg

source

The tattoos were done with a NeoTat rotary machine. Needles: 9, 7 and 3 RL. Ethernal and Pantera inks.

Let me know what you think. If you are a tattoo fan, follow me as I will be sharing a lot more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73