Psychedelic Owl by Gabchik. Tattoo Design - Step by Step

in #art3 years ago (edited)


I love it when a client requests an original design. It makes a unique tattoo and I find the whole process inspiring. From the customer's imagination, through my interpretation to the actual tattoo. Something that stays for life! The feeling of tattooing such a design is very different than the others.


received_447002659774813.jpeg


This client is actually a friend of mine. She wanted to get an owl 🦉 with geometry details and the flower of life, which is a sacred geometry itself.

This is the image she gave me when I asked her for a reference of what pose she wants the owl to be in.

336607042.jpg

source

I printed that image and traced the main shapes of the bird via a lightbox. Then, I filled these shapes with geometry of repeating details.

IMG_20210125_180051.jpg

This is where I sent the sketch to the client to make sure that we are on the same vibe. She loved it and even said it looks better than she imagined. Here is another shot of the process where I already traced the sketch, as precise as I could. Next I started with the shading.

Stay tuned for my next post, where I will show you the result of the first tattoo session.

Sort:  

That is nice drawing, owl is always very interesting subject and quite popular for tattoos.

By the way, using this moment I wanted to invite you in our community "world of xpilar"

you can join and post through the community page:

Here is a little guide:

Click on this link it brings you to our community page „world of xpilar“

https://steemit.com/created/hive-185836

That is looking like that when I login with my or if you log in with you name there will be your icon instead of mine.

image.png

On right hand a box: "new Post" you just click on it and do as usual your post. This way "world of xpilar" is already automatically your first tag. You only need to add 4 more and that is done :)

You also can resteem your own post so that it appears in blog too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71