I got a little discouraged, but I started to illustrate! (thoughts and illustrations)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

greeating.png

     How you been steemians ?, I hope you feel very good, for my part for a while I feel a great apathy, towards me and my environment, it is incredible and very sad, as this apathy affected my productivity, my mood and my motivation to work and maybe many of you think it's just that I'm lazy, but ... no, it's really a very unpleasant and useless feeling that has overwhelmed me, so I decided to write this post, I want to vent and explain my situation that not only I must be living in this moment, you can read and feel identified with me, judge me or just let this post pass.

     This post is about demotivations, but the idea behind this post is to explain feelings that often affect us more than others and it is normal, it is normal that sometimes we feel sad or discouraged by different circumstances, what we should not allow is that These bad feelings take over from us. Let's not be victims of our mind.

And although...

pttt.png

     I am always quite positive despite the adversity that may arise, of course, we must be positive and realistic, we do not want to take unpleasant surprises, we can do whatever we want, we just have to keep going despite the falls, during my absence on the platform , I researched about two writers that always gave me curiosity. These writers are: Edgar Allan Poe and Lovecraft, two greats in their genres, dark romanticism and horror respectively, then I drew them, very in my way for me art is a great way to cleanse our emotions:

barraaa.png

aaaaah.png

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-14 at 7.59.05 PM.jpeg

     Many times we think that everything is under control but it is not always the case, sometimes even if we do not want things out of our control, causing negative feelings in us, which if prolonged can become a strong demotivation, which may result if we do not have care in a dangerous depression, all these bad feelings arise in a silent way, and ... we must be vigilant to counteract these bad emotions that affect us and make us feel that we are nothing when in fact we are worth everything for the people who love us.


     To continue with this post I will be placing drawings that I made during my moments of apathy, I find it interesting as I spent days doing drawings that in normal situations I manage to finish in hours, discouragement attacks you in different ways, in my case it affected my productivity a lot, my I wanted to socialize and share with my loved ones, it was very sad, when I feel this way it is as if a part of me, dies little by little, have you ever felt that ugly feeling?

     During these times, many times I spent all day in my bed feeling discouraged, not wanting to get up, I felt a nuisance, an ugly and pessimistic nuisance, it was very sad, but sometimes I drew, a stroke, two or three strokes, which rescued part of my day, so I do not have to say that "I wasted my day without doing absolutely anything". I tend to be a very sensitive person, so getting depressed does not take much effort, it's very sad.


WhatsApp Image 2019-04-14 at 7.59.00 PM.jpeg

barraaa.png

tka.png

     Sometimes it turns out that we are not demotivated, but we are taking a different path without realizing it, it is incredible how many variables there may be regarding what we feel, but remember that only we can take the reins of our destiny, therefore, there is that to meditate and inquire in our interior, to find what we really want and feel, take into account that these are only my thoughts at a time where I do not feel very well, but I want to try to help others through my writings, where I also I seek to vent.

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-14 at 7.59.49 PM.jpeg

remember, it's okay to feel sad or bad, it's part of life, but do not let bad feelings become part of your daily life, you're big, you're smart, you're unique!

barraaa.png

By:

CADE4RT.png

I say goodbye dear reader, with much desire that my content has been to your liking and that my illustrations has transmitted something special, Animate to comment!


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gade4rt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Una de mis artistas favoritas :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67