Gail Arts: Revamping my Starbucks Planner on a Midyear

in #art5 years ago

Hello Steemit friends! How had you been?

Well, I had been quite busy lately on trying to find my motivation to study for our licensure examination for teachers. I kept on printing and cutting stickers, and watching korean drama (Discovery of Love) and Produce X 101. Luckily I found my motivation not ti slack off awhile ago when my good friend, Auge visited me at home. I was so shock that I really need to double time and stop procrastinating.

By the way, speaking of procrastinating, I would love to share of what my brother gave me. If was not actually he gave me something, but I was able to buy his Starbucks planner for a cheaper price even though we had reach the mid year. I am very pathetic right now because I still do not have work because I have not applied yet due to the fact that I really need to indulge myself on reviewing.

I know this planner would be a big help because I would be able to flip on through the pages and check on the progress. I really had long been wanting to have my own Starbucks planner but every time I would attempt to do so, I have spent my money for coffee on something else such as art materials. I would also be glad to receive planners from any of you for 2020. Ahem!

I would not be an all talk now and share to you how the planner looks like although I know that some of you have this. I am also going to share to you all the modifications I made for this planner so that I would have the feel that it is mine.

The planner has a rustic feel and I wanted to incorporate that fell on every page or spread for this planner.

When you open the planner, this is what you are going to see. I was planning to fill it with a lot of vintage stamps that can be found at Pinterest but then I have thought that it would look so messy and less aesthetic.

For every month, which serves as a mini calendar in this journal, I have decided to fill every box with flower patters. I would do the same thing then on every month but with different styles every month.

On the first page, for January (which already has passed months ago), I decided to jot down the coverage for the Sept board exam. I also used so Frida Kahlo's photoset that I've found on Pinterest as well.

On the following page, which I think serves as a mini journal, I decided to post some stickers and a photo of my two favorite people in the world taken at Boracay.

The other pages on the dates that already has passed will also be designed but not as possible because every hour is precious to me for my review. I even decided to cut of my leisure time in watching kdramas over Viu.

I also tried covering the pages that my brother wrote on. It was a bit challenging for me but at the same time fun.

And the last one I've featured was the spread that I wrote on for last week. I decided to write the lyrics of Obladi Oblada since I got so hook up with it (again) after hearing a rendition by some youtuber.

Do not worry guys, when the year ends, I will show to you through a video what I wrote on this planner/ pseudo-journal.

Love,
Johanna Gail

If you find some grammatical errors, please excuse me since I am a bit sleepy now. I did a lot of cleaning at home today (July 8).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 10.68% upvote from us for your 1377 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01