GailArts: Father's Day Special

in #art5 years ago

A father's love is encompassing. It is able to nurture their family with humility, care, and wisdom.

Hello Steemit Friends! How had you been doing?

What about me then? Well, I really had a lot of ups and downs this past few days but I am overjoyed on the events that happened yesterday.

What about yesterday then? On a sunny Sunday morning, we celebrated the Father's Day. Our church may be a small family church but that would not mean that our celebration will be small to. Our fathers made a huge impact in our lives so we have thought that they deserve the best from us on their day of recognition.

Since I was assigned with almost everything, from programs and decorations, I started buying materials last Wednesday. It was then my mom who pledged to buy the tokens for the fathers. I have thought that it would not cost us much since we only have more or less than ten (10) fathers. I am hoping thought that our number would raise with God's mercy.

For the Tokens

As you can see on the photo above, my brother was busy taking off the price tags on cars that they (my mom and younger brother) bought at Toy Kingdom. They also bought face towels that the fathers could use. The cars were on sale. From 200Php, it was sold for the price of 175Php each. The face towels were cheaper compare to the toy cars though.

Some of you might be shocked as to why toy cars were chosen, well for one it symbolizes how the fathers had led us all throughout our journey as their children. Second thing is that our fathers could have chosen other paths in life, but instead they chose the road on being responsible fathers.

For the decoration

I chose to buy a lot of thick white cartolina that I could use for the decoration. I have thought of painting on it and then sticking the lettering on another sheet of white cartolina with a painted background (as you can see on the image above).

I honestly looked ideas on the internet such as at Pinterest that might be lovely for the Father's Day theme which is "My dad, my everything".

Fathers are willing to go beyond the distance to set the course for their children.

This artwork was inspired by a book on assessment that was printed and circulated by the Department of Education. It was really inspiring for me so I decided to take inspiration from it.

I used poster color in painting on the white cartolina because it has vibrant colors.

Meanwhile for the display at the Bulletin board, my mom decided to print photos that were sent by the ways. We then decided to make the photo sturdy by putting it on top of colored cartolinas. We also decided to put images from different magazines which are related to the fathers.

It really felt great that before the Sunday service, the kids together with their fathers had fun looking at their photos being displayed.

The program was also simple but we really made sure that it would touch the hearts of every father that were with us during the Father's Day Celebration.

There were a video presentation that were downloaded over youtube. The first one was an infographic video describing the different types of fathers which were all good.

The second one was about the children should thank their fathers before it is too late already. I honestly cried again after watching it. My father and I might argue a lot but then we know how much we love each other.

The third video then was about the children giving their greetings to their fathers. After it was aired at the congregation, the children hugged their fathers and gave them the cards that they heartily made.

Tokens were also given to every father. I could see how grateful they were.

I was so happy seeing my grandfather, my dad's dad being with us.

Although how tiring the preparation had been, I am happy that I was able to take part on this celebration. I cannot wait for the next activity that the church would be commemorating. I just hope I could come up with an interesting program and lovely decorations.

Indeed, fathers do really deserve every respect and honor they could get!

Lots of love and happiness,
Johanna Gail

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

The best way to celebrate the best occassion...happy father's day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed sir! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Father's day to your Dad!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic post. Everyone should respect their fathers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @gailbelga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55