Mural of Frida Kahlo

in #art6 years ago (edited)

465f51b9-0747-412e-a71c-6b99bfa647a0.jpeg


Hi everyone! I just wanted to share to you my friend's mural painting on one of the coffee shops in the city. I will be featuring and curating some murals and artworks around the city. Mural paintings are great! They add life to indoors and even outdoors.

I hope you will appreciate these works and the artists behind it. Help me support these artists okay?

Artist: Christian Loui Gamolo
Medium: Latex on Wall

Who is Frida Kahlo by the way?
If you happen not to know anything about her, well she was a popular Mexican painter. She loved to create self-portraits, portraits of different people, Mexican artifacts, and nature. I do love her because she has a distinct art style which makes her popular.

As I have observed, indeed she loved nature as most of her works incorporated nature's elements. Her works also speaks of her cool and vibrant, which is in contrast of mine since I love colorful and cute subjects for my works. I would not call her vain for painting self-portraits, but rather a great story teller as there are lots of stories behind her self-portraits.

Why did the Artist painted Frida Kahlo by the way?
Well, first and foremost, the owners of Coffee Cartel are fond of Frida. Aside from that, her persona suits well for this coffee shop. Don't you think so?

According to Christian, he surrounded the artist with coffee beans and leaves to suit the coffee shop. Aside from that, Frida loved to paint nature. Earth tones were also used for this mural which gives a great Mexican vibe inside the establishment.

I hope, when the rain stops pouring around the city, I could relax and enjoy this place. But no coffee of course, I might be palpitating again. Just a plate of pasta would do and something else aside from coffee. But seriously, I love coffee. :(


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

now this is real

Cool..is amazing! I love murales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99