Some More Beautiful Carvings...

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends... This is in continuation to my yesterday's blog. I had shared the beautiful pics of small woodworks with a bit of carving work from my collection, which I liked most.

Today I am here with these cool pics of a door, with different designs and a beautifully carved frame. It is made of Teak Wood and is much expensive...

image

image

Actually these are the photos of the entry door or the main door of our home. I had chosen these different designs (round motives in square shapes) for the door and a Creeper design for the door frame. When we constructed this house about 24 years ago, one of the famous carpenters in the city had charged 15K INR, which was actually a huge amount then!!. Since the teakwood has become much expensive nowadays, and as there is much art work, it may cost nearly a lac now... :)

As I said yesterday, these wooden things need a bit of care and maintenance once in two or three years. I am yet to apply a coat of Touchwood, which I am planning to do soon.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

All the above pics were captured using my smartphone Honor.

And guys, please share such art works if you have or if you come across on this platform, so that we all can have a look at such rare, artistic and expensive things.

Wishing you all a great weekend my dear Friends...

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yes ma'am teakwood is very much expensive and its furniture are very nice.

Really... Very very wonderful art... I love it my dear friend @geetharao

Awesome carving ...looks royal!

Every square of it and its borders can inspire a beautiful rangoli for Diwali too :)

Very nice Woroden art work. thanks for sharing again geetharao Ji.

Clearly and precisely chiselled

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful carpentry, also all photographs are nice!!!!

Magnificent design! The carpenter must be very skillful and had a artistic mindset.

Wow its 3d appearence is really attractive.
Thanks for sharing maam!

Hi dear! When I see these woodwork I reminded morocco 🇲🇦 we made these designs on wood , and so expensive especially if we made an traditional designs on wood which have a high quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93