Meet my Dad and look at his Artwork # 4

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my 4th post in the above mentioned series,where I am making an effort to introduce my Dad and his Artwork to my dear Steemian Friends.

So for today's post, here are the beautiful paintings of Goddess Laxmi, Saraswathi and Lord Ganesha.

These are oil paintings, in size 3 feet × 5feet..
image

image

image

These three paintings are originally painted by famous Artist Raja Ravi Varma. Dad copied these paintings, but he has tried his level best to bring them to the same standard of the original ones.

Dad has gifted these 3 paintings to Shri. 'PARIJNANA MUSEUM ' at Shirali, where we have a math, which belongs to our community.

Hope you are enjoying this series and are eager to see few more artworks in my tomorrow's post.

Please check my earlier posts, # 1,2,&3 in this series to know more about my Dad.

Have a great weekend. With much love, @geetharao.

Sort:  

Very interesting pieces! The first one reminds me a lot the way some occidental painters painted roman goddess Venus. Only she was often depicted in the ocean, standing on a seashell.

First of all... Thanks you so much for reading my blog. And thank you once again for your great comments... :)

Wow, that is a amazing paint 👏
The painting is like it was made by a professional person.

Yes he is a professional. Please read the first article in this series...

Of course..

i had never thought that oil paintings could be such beautiful ..... i feel like these pictures worths more than money....thank you mam for letting us have the opportunity to know more about your beloved dad......

Very much beautiful pictures of our god. Thanks for sharing such a valuable information about Hindu religion and god to the world. Thanks, you father is an awesome artist. Have a very beautiful time friend.

I have become a fan of his work

Hi Thanks..

Beautiful and Divine . Uncle has made it with great love. :) The details are so accurate. This is a work of devotion and patience :) . Congratulate your father @geetharao . Superb artwork

definitely enjoying it ma'am! and wow, the attention to detail is marvelous...

Yes Sir.. @jznsamuel... Dad has made a very good name as an artist here, and no doubt he is a great artist.
What worries me most is am not getting visitors to my blog. I am not worried about earning. But I want my posts to be read by atleast 100 people on this platform. Because Dad's Artwork really has such a great standard....International standards!!

yes, engagement in steemit is an issue. but don't worry, these blogs will be in the blockchain forever, and people will come and appreciate your father's great talent in future ma'am... just keep sharing :)

Thanks for sharing the wonderful oil paintings @ geetharao, really appreciated.

This Laxmi Puja may lighten the lamp of happiness, Peace, wealth, health, prosperity, power and knowledge. Happy Laxmi Puja 2074!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56