My 'Crave' for 'Carvings'!!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Yes, Friends... I have a great liking or craving towards carved things, whether it be made of wood, metal, stone, clay or even plastic things- like beautiful flower vases and fruit baskets.

Looking at these beautiful designs or at the carved things refreshes our mind... Isn't it? Making these things beautiful by carving them by hand or by machine is also an Art...

image

I am a bit crazy about designs and while buying tables, teapoy or small cupboards, I normally chose them with a carved finish.

I am not spending a lot of money on these items. But I always like and love to buy some beautifully designed things, whenever and wherever possible, which suits my lil budget..... Most of the items I have are priced between 3K to 10K Indian Rupees, but all these are much beautiful. It needs some maintenance of giving a coat of 'Clear Varnish' or 'Touchwood', once in two or three years, to extend the life of these items!!That's all....

So I am going to share few photos of wood-carved
things from my collection. As I am talking here only about the Carvings and Designs I am highlighting only the carved portion of the furniture... :)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

All these pictures were taken using my smartphone Honor...

Hope you liked these designs... Will come with some more pics tomorrow.

With lots of love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is fabulous ma'am, my dad also likes collecting woodwork and carved items, but we gave a lot of stuff away while we moved houses. this brings back fond memories! You've got very nice and extensive collection.

Yes Sir @jznsamuel... It's bit difficult to take care of these delicate things, while shifting the houses. But mine are all small and this is the house we finally constructed to live our retired life, after all our moving done with our bank job.... So I hope my son will retain this property even after me, as Mangalore is a cool and calm place to live in the retired life... :)

Kya nakkashi hai

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful designs

Posted using Partiko Android

This seems looks like antique pieces.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great piece of wood work and great capture too..... Antiques r always special and I think its affordable too.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Very intricate artwork!

I always fear about cleaning and settling of dust into the carved spaces. But you have maintained them just like new. I appreciate your interest in creativity and the way you take care of all these.

It's my life... :) Actually I like the life of a home maker, and love to take care of these things personally. Yesterday afternoon I painted this door with a coat of Touch wood. It looks new for Diwali now... It took 3 full hours for me to paint it.

The place to put the flower pot is really very shiny and filled with art.

Beautiful collection mam👍✌️

They are all truly beautiful! Great taste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95