You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saló: Human degeneration in its purest form

in #art6 years ago

I admit that an immense antipathy stayed with me for a long time after watching the movie for the first time, and I wanted to label it as degenerate art, but Pasolini's intellectual abilities and theoretical foundation made quite the impression on me and I was forced to re-watch it with a new pair of eyes. The essence of the film is not really in its graphic violence but lies in the reaction of the "four friends" to this; how it move into an indifferent apathy for the cruelties they commit. In order to achieve the effect of these reactions, the content must make a strong impression on the viewer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97