Dream of Horses (SV1). Digital collage.

in #art5 years ago

ia.jpg

A digital collage from my infamous Small Visions project, which was a 100 artwork series i created a year ago. I do not think it matter which was the general idea back then as the project ended up to be a complete failure and a waste of four months.

ia2.jpg

Technically i was given the photograph with the girl and transform it into a surreal collage, with symbols and a small narrative. The keywords in this one was Home, Landscapes, Rural Life. I played around with the basic image, cutting the upper part and creating a mirror effect. This gave me the idea of playing with size a bit, so a giant little girl is sitting on seaside village. The little village house was ideal for the upper tree trunk it makes a really nice combination with the birds. Give away a feeling of peace and serenity.

ia3.jpg

All of the artworks have the same chromatic pattern, black and white combined with a striking colour combination, In this one i really liked the yellow and blue combo and the flowers help a lot to balance the b&w images.

ia4.jpg

Sort:  

That's a great collage. I love it.

Thank you so much:)

Wow, I really like the transformation of the design, the yellow looks great with the images in gripes, and the girl in the trunk I love!

Thank you so much for your kind words:) The pose of the girl was very inspiring, i think this relaxed mood led me to this idea:)

Beautiful work!

I am happy that you like it:)

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I kinda like how the orange part in the middle forms a natural exclamation mark, with the lake as the dot :) It attracts the eyes from even far away, this composition :)

Sorry to hear that it had been a waste, though :( Some people are terrible and running into them ruined our lives :( I hope you will not encounter such people in the future, George.

At least the artworks will remain yours and that they are good, and you got to learn photoshop, to boot :D Always there is an upside to things, isnt there? :)

Thank you very much for your kind words Spider. I am sure i will run to more people like that in my life.lol. But as you said there always a gain, photoshop was a big deal. I started learning it back then but i needed a focus, this idea gave me one so it was a good lesson:)

Collage is a genre I like. I like what you've done and color contrast, the warmth of orange. It's hard for me to understand what can become a success and what a fall ... and why. It's hard!

Thank you so much, i am happy that you like it:)

I liked it a lot, I'm sorry this is not enough ...

Wow! I cannot figure out why this project could have been a failure Sir George.
The artwork is exceptional!
Blessings!

Thank you so much for your kind words:) It was a project that was made to be published, but the client was a scammer and nothing happened in the end. The artworks are good and i learned to use photoshop also, but we agreed for more.

So sad that it was a bad client my friend.
But then again we get many of those in our charity work.
You win some and you lose some.
Such is life!
Blessings!

Yes, I agree that's life indeed. I am always positive and I think there is always a gain, in knowledge, practice etc.. But I sacrificed a lot for this project to be completed, so it was a bad experience at the end.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad for you my friend, especially as you put so much into it.
That scammer will get his turn my friend.
Blessings!

That looks really beautiful, nice contrast of black and white bellow and colorful top. I can imagine that it took you few month for the work and it is a shame that it was not completed.

Thank you so much Stef, i am happy that you like it:) It is ok, i got over it and i will reperesent the whole series at Steem, this is sth that i will enjoy:)

Cool collage! I could not get past the name of the post with the horses, I love them and react to the word "horse"))

Thank you so much, i am happy that you like it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64