Lonely Towers, collage animation.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

shaka tower gif3aaaa.jpg

Gif diary entry 16.

Another amazing contest organized by @shaka and of course i will take part. Being a collage artist i think is my obligation to have an entry in every lets make a collage contest,lol! Again i created a little gif animation inspired by the landscape photo that @shaka provided us as basis for our creation. The tower gave me the idea to speak with images about loneliness and our need to communicate and share a feeling or an experience with another person. So in the first act of the animation we have the towers coming out of the clouds, in the second they signal each other with their personal light code and in the third they are coming out and the boy sends the little balloon to the girl.

shaka-tower-gif3.gif

Original photograph.
Fqgp4Mp.jpg

Still image of the final result.
shaka tower gif3a.jpg

Process photographs.
shaka tower gif3aa.jpg

shaka tower gif3aaa.jpg

The artwork is a 75 frame animation created with photoshop.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You took such a creative approach. I like the idea and your inspiration. It's also nice to see your gif with all those objects coming one after another. That boy and the girl are so adorable! I also find cool that you changed the background and you made the rocks look like they were built on clouds :)

Very nice artwork! And great contribution to the contest! Good luck :)

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much, a plesure to take part every time:) I always try to create a short story through the animation, it is more fun that way:)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

So romantic 😊👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 70% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

So lovely! I like there is a bit of taste of classic animation. Love it

Thank you very much @naomipangolin:) I love classic animation and get a lot of inspiration from masters like Terry Gilliam:)

Wow 75 frame animation to make this amazing artwork. I love the beautiful cloud you have added.

I am so happy that you like it @livvu:) 75 frames and actually it was quite small, only 2,5 megabites. I guess it is because i kept things quite simple, the previous was 45 megabytes and i had to make it really small so that could be uploaded. I learned my lesson:) Yes, the cloud was a nice touch, i like it too:)

I like the animation because I feel that they tell a story in this artwork, you are so good at making them. Though I wish the girl would move her arm in the end XD.

I am so happy that you like it @scrawly, i think the story makes the process more interesting:) I wish i could move the aem and other stuff but my knowledge of animation is still so limited. Even for such a small move,hahaha

This animation is awesome! The possibilies are endless if you start to add motion to pictures. Just to keep up the motivation, I want to share this video with you...


:)

Mmmm such a cool video, more that inspiring:) It reminds me of lightbox artwork, the old style, i loved the music also.Thank you so much for sharing:)
Yes, i see that there so many possibilities, sometimes is start one way and end with another. My struggle now is in technical stuf and my main problem is frame time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69560.97
ETH 3671.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29