You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #171 'Decision'

in #art6 years ago

Very nice photography and location. I love your approach to life, there are things that are not as deep as they portray them to be. Superficial jobs everywhere. :)
Hello all, from inspiration from @velimir post and him talking about "light leaks"
I need recommendation from those who are into farming or have knowledge about it.
About Light leaks: How dark does it have to be during "lights off"?
I know thats a different approach to @velimir light leaks.
Does anyone here know if it has to be 100% pitch black? Or does it matter if there are a few light leaks making the room a tiny bit brighter as long as no light shines directly on the plants?
I ask because right now my cousins setup is crap and she is meant to go away for the night and wont be back for 30 hours or so, and must leave the tent open AND the bedroom door open, and there are light leaks all over the hallway where the door to the grow tent is.

Sort:  

I'm in the minority here but I have had completely light sealed rooms and rooms that were riddled with light leaks. Herms have always been a bigger problem in the better sealed rooms. It seems like every little bit of light always upset the plants in rooms that were better sealed. The room I'm in now has uncovered led's and leaks all over the place. I've had one herm in 5 years. More sealed rooms that had a door opened At the wrong time or similar problem would throw hella nuts. But to your case in particular, if they don't have any leaks now hitting them with a weekend of leaks might throw them over the edge. Just my two pennies on light leaks.

I meant the red "light leaks" which used to happen in old analogue cameras. I added them on the sides of the frame manually to get more balance in the photo ;)

Yeah. I saw them. Thank you. You were talking about light leaks, so i too had a question on another kind of light leak :)
This time from a "farmer's perspective"
I appreciate the clarification

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86