Sleeping with the squirrels

in #art6 years ago (edited)

6.jpg

Lately I've tried to experiment with different subject matters, besides the usual - portraits. Mainly I tried to focus on the contrast between the lights and shadows and this is the result. Any feedback is appreciated.
P.S.: Let me know if you found the squirrel! :)

Here are the intermediary steps:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Here is my DeviantArt account, where I post more works: https://www.deviantart.com/georgianaroman

Sort:  

Beautiful forest, @georgiana :) The colours are warm and rich and I love that figure on the hammock !!! <3 Very nice painting <3

You got a 2.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @octav!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33