Blue Attic Studio Bits

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Art Making Sky Blue


Over the last couple of days I've posted yellow and then green items that I found in my attic "studio" and today it is the turn of sky blue.

I was actually surprised that there weren't a lot more blue items since it is a colour I use a lot in my paintings.

There were enough to make an interesting composition though. Most of the pieces are self explanatory except perhaps the small reel which holds wire rather than thread.

The pen also might deceive you as it's a special one for marking fabric. You draw on your material and then when you're finished, you apply heat from an iron and the marks disappear. Very clever!

The blue thing on it's side is a dog's squeaky toy that had been discarded. I use it to add texture to paint I've already laid on a canvas. It works brilliantly and is one of my favourite tools! 😊


sky blue attic.jpg

Be sure to click on the arrow to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Put in everything you do a little bit of blue 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

That pretty much sums up my day @fullcoverbetting and I'm now off to bed and hoping it's a better one tomorrow.

Hope that today will be a glorious and great day Gillian!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Was the start already better?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nope! Going on Steem Monsters first thing in the morning and reading all the negativity in Discord and the being matched against higher level cards and bots all the time is not a good way to start the day.

It gets me down so I don't know why I keep putting myself through it! 😢

I did made a decision at the beginning of the current season. Just like you I was fed up with all those issues! So the decision was the only play the daily quest and to sell most of the reward cards. Only the ones of the monsters who aren’t at the splinters max are kept and used to combine.
I consider SM for the moment just as a way to mine some steem.
Good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I consider SM for the moment just as a way to mine some steem.

Same for me at the moment but I need to change my strategy as it's just frustrating. I'm only trying to get my daily quests too but keep getting matched against cards 3 or 4 higher levels than mine, especially at this end of the season and at the beginning.

I could do with finding time to learn how to play my dragons as they just sit there but I never seem to get around to it.

The daily quests take all my time.

Maybe, next season, I'll do it differently.

I'm waiting to see what these token things are before I start selling cards. Maybe that will be a better deal. If not, I'll start selling on the market.

I like these fun color posts. I would also like to see some of your paintings.

I would also like to see some of your paintings.

There's one in the top left of the picture and I have posted most of them, that I still have, at one time or another @sjarvie5. I'm just tidying up my old website so, once that's done, I'll add a link to it in any future posts about my art. Thanks for jogging my mind in that direction. 😊

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 59% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.278 which ranks you at #2716 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99