Kitchen Shadows

in #art6 years ago


Colendar Shadows In The Mews


Here is my entry to @melinda010100's shadow contest. This weeks theme is kitchen and the description says:

Your photo does not have to be taken in the kitchen- you can take your pots and pans out into the sunshine!- but it needs to be a shadow of something people use in the kitchen.

So I took a colendar into the mews and photographed it against 3 different backgrounds.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This one of the colendar on it's side and resting on brick is my favourite. Mainly because of the reflections in the steel. You can see the blue of the garage door and the yellow of the hay basket liner.

Plus, I really like the pattern in the shadow.

colendar shadow.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Then one is my second favourite and was almost my first choice. I like the composition of the photograph and the colour of the cobbles. But since the contest is about shadows I went with the first one because I think it's shadow is more interesting than this one. 😊

colendar shadow cobbles.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

And finally here is another shot with the colendar on it's side but with it lying on grey cobbles.

colendar shadow grey.jpg

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

Please feel free to let me know which one you would have chosen! 😊


Sort:  

:)It's a great idea for a contest!

It is @madlenfox. It's my favourite one to enter on Steemit. 😊

Ok I agree with you on this one. The first is the best. Mostly because I like the pattern the holes make in the shadow. Fun subject @gillianpearce

Is that a first @steven-patrick? That we like the same photograph.

I love the shadow contests. They're always fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05