Let The World Decide If It's Good

in #art5 years ago


Don't Be Afraid - Post It!


Here's a photo of another one of my mini inspirational art series. It's the green version of 'Put It Out And Let The World Decide'.

It's message is an acknowledgement of how hard it can be to judge our works ourselves so we might as well put it out in the world. Some people will like it and some won't. So why stress about it?

I put this into practice myself, in my early days on Steemit.

One was a post of another painting, which I'm not that keen on, with it's story: https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@gillianpearce/color-challenge-sunday-purple-blackcurrant-cave

If you visit that post you will see that some people, unlike myself, liked it! 😁

The other was a drawing competition for people who can't draw, run by @jacinta.sevilla.

You can see my entry here:
https://steemit.com/non-artist/@gillianpearce/drawing-contest-for-the-non-artist-1-embarrassed

Again it wasn't something I particularly liked but I ended up winning a prize. 🏆

So . . . this week, if you feel unsure whether to post something or not, I double dare you to "put it out and let the world decide".

Have fun with it!


mixed media.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Mixed media on canvas created with acrylic paint, glass bead medium, handmade paper, crocheted flower and bead.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

I agree completely. So many times we edit ourselves and shut ourselves down, for fear the world will. When really the world is waiting and ready for what we have to share.

Posted using Steeve

That's a lovely thought @indigoocean. Thank you for your contribution.

What is the Steeve app all about? I haven't come across it before. 😊

Oh, I didn't realize it would leave that ending. I was testing it out for the first time. It puts more posts in your feed than just the people you follow, based on what posts you upvote and posts upvoted by people you follow. Basically an algo for guessing what you might like to discover. But your regular feed is also mixed in, which is how I came across your post.

Ah. I see. Thanks for the information @indigoocean. 😊

Did you crochet that doodad in the center of the flower?

"The other was a drawing competition for people who can't draw" ...that sounded so funny to me.

Nah. I didn't crochet the doodad @jacey.boldar and I have no idea where I got it from. I have a few more of them though. 😁

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 69% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.020 which ranks you at #3527 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 3547).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86