"Institutionalized" by Suicidal Tendencies Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I drew this with ball point pens.

Suicidal Tendencies is a punk band from the late 90s. They have been one of my favorites for a while.

Screen Shot 2018-01-08 at 7.18.25 pm.png

One of my favorite songs of theirs is "Institutionalized", where Pepsi is referenced which is where this poster comes from.


By 13 year old giraffe on skates

Sort:  

I can't say I have ever seen a giraffe wear skates, but this young giraffe sure has a bit of artist talent :-) .Will have to check out that band. Thanks for the share.

I listened to that song. My poor eyes couldn't keep up with the lyrics, lol. I'm not into songs that consists of screaming, but looks like that band didn't do too badly back then. Was funny seeing the fridge packed with pepsi, almost as if they were advertising for them.

🖤 it! Has that 80ies feel about it

you have drawn amazing logo by ball point pen
but this logo like pepsi co
@giraffeonskates Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72