You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contrast - Art with graphite and CDs

in #art6 years ago

I'm so excited to discover you!
I saw your brilliant mutant eye, Heterochromia iridum which lead me here.

I have been struggling with a drawing.
It's on canvas, and is currently just black and white. I had planned to use some acrylics too, maybe build it up with a wash of acrylic or coloured ink, I'm not sure... I'm a bit stuck.
I am stumped with the focal point which is an eye, which I thought I would portray as a shattered mirror. I'm sure that makes no sense sorry, but I would like to try this CD application.
Can you tell me how you did it? Is it really just cds cut to size and reflecting. Maybe I will try shards of cds. As you have disclosed the technique and shared creative commons can I assume it is OK to use this technique?

Sort:  

Hi. I'm happy to know that you liked my work. It is a pleasure. The Cds I cut to size, and I took the photo to the final result under a tree. Thus the reflections of light give a colorful effect like the one seen there. And of course you can use the technique. I have no problem. Any questions, you can consult me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87