It Would Be The Best Wedding Gift For My Good Friend🌄

in #art6 years ago (edited)

On the coming Saturday, my friend and her husband is going to have their lovely wedding ceremony in Vancouver. It was pretty hard for me to think what kind of gift I should give them.

When I remembered my friend Hazel loves drawing and painting, I asked my very good friend @tinyplanet_ to paint something for them. I trust in her cause I love her art and I can see that she paints with love and effort. Maybe you will wonder why I didn’t ask @jankasparec to do it. He is invited to be one of the artists to attend a huge exhibition in Vancouver next month so he will be toooo busy and he has to focus on it☺️

46E6F1CD-3DCD-42B8-A4AB-7A4F6201A85A.jpeg
The idea is from the their first year anniversary celebration in Hawaii. Personally I really love the pictures they took in Hawaii! That’s why I chose one of them:) also, @tinyplanet_ made it happen!

One more step : I have to bring this 40cmx40cm painting back to Vancouver when I operate to Vancouver tomorrow. Hope everything is fine💗

Thank you @tinyplanet_ to try her best to satisfy my need. What I can say is she is really talented and hardworking. I appreciate all her hard work!

Much love,
Gladys
@gladysmak

Sort:  

Can't wait to be there with you. You gave them an amazing gift! :-*

yes babe! Let's enjoy this wedding party :)

You let me try my best to do this!❤️ I should never forget!
I hope them will love the gift too;)

I will update you thats for sure:DDD

That is a beautiful wedding gift. Wish you a nice weekend :-)

Thanks Jochen:) today it will be in the wedding and the couple’s hands:)

It's nice and and big enough but not too big.
So, I guess the airline won't have any problem handing it :-)

I will carry it on board and stow it somewhere safe 😎 And wrap it like a black garbage bag so company will not complain that I bring too much and big stuff on board 😂

Heheh.... next time maybe you will write about the things that people bring. I heard you are allow one musical instrument that does not count as baggage. I thought maybe i should buy a cello bag.

haha i think the musical instrument may need a full fare seat!

Waaa it's so pretty!
They are lucky to have a friend like you and you are lucky to have a talented friend like @tinyplanet :D

yes indeed!! I am happy too :D

No wonder it sure is going to be one of the best gift that she will get.

Thank you ;)

Wow! really beautiful

Good photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71