You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picture this - sand sculpture

in #art6 years ago

Amazing. I like the concept to begin with and what you were able to do with the camera and the scenery. I hope you were well compensated for your efforts. A truly amazing work of art.

Is this something you do for a living? Do you do any other kind of sculpting that won't ultimately end up dissolving or otherwise falling apart? What would you say is your main motivation to using mediums that don't last? Environmental maybe?

At any rate, truly wonderful work. May there always be a camera nearby. :)

Sort:  

HI thanks for the comment. So much in there. Sand snow and ice sculpture is something I have been doing for a living for over 22 years. I work with other materials also be ephemeral art had been my bread and butter.
I like these materials because they are quite fast to work with and because they dont last it means repeat business. Coupled with that it is also the fact that it is a performance art.
Thanks again for you questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91