Timelapse Sketch: Alicia and Elena

in #art6 years ago (edited)


A quick timelapse sketch of my two characters from my self-published Amazon young adult fantasy serial The Mechanical Bird. You can buy book 1 on Amazon

I did this sketch on my iPad using Procreate. Here's the original sketch:

alicia-elena-sketch-sm.jpg

Part of the reason why I'm sketching these two characters from my book is to figure out what I should put on the cover for book 2. I think it has to be an illustration of the main characters along with my Victorian style lettering for the title. I haven't really come up with a good concept yet and it's one of the things holding back the publication of this second book.

But, I'm slowly working on it...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

oh this is so lovely <3 i love your linearts and the way you do detailing is very nice on the dress <3

Thanks! I hope to make more videos like this to share on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76