Crossbones...

in #art5 years ago

Been working on a lot of new arts lately and realized I haven't posted any of it in a while. This is one of the skulls I just finished up tonite. Needed a little contrast to all the bright color pieces I have been doing recently so I decided to keep this one to just shades of grey. No flowers this time around either, just a few bees to join the party :) Here's a few pics of the final and a few steps along the way. More arts to come soon.

crossbones3.jpg

crossbones2.jpg

Here's the sketch/art that inspired this painting...

fire jay5.jpg

fire jay8.jpg

Thanks for checking out the arts...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Very cool and interesting artwork, @gotmeens! Thanks for sharing.

I'd like to invite you to participate on my Art Curation Initiative #9

Thanks man, i'll def go check that out


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @gotmeens! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah you are back! I'm seeing your posts on Instagram but happy to see your post on Steemit too :)

:) Thanks for stopping by, need to stop being so lazy and post here more often lol

Reaaly wird but soo cool painting. I really like it. I like skulls and this looks nice for me, esspecially because you show us some steps of your work. Just keep with it! :)

Appreciate it, I really like making a big art mess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71