Dreams...

in #art6 years ago

This was something I painted after waking up from a crazy dream. Was going thru old art on my computer and this one stuck out again, so I thought I would share. This was one of the first times I started painting with watercolors and used normal paper.... hahaha what a pain, and never again :)

swordfish.jpg

Thanks for checking out the arts
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

This is amazing. I love the details. It is so rare I remember my dreams so it's great you were able to capture it.

Thank you... it's not often but sometimes i'm able to catch a little of the magic from the other side.

Brilliant. It can be a bitch waking up to feverishly try to write about or draw part of a dream before it fades. 🙃

Hahahaha i'm just super happy I remembered enough to be able to get some sort of sketch out before it faded back into the ether....

That would be a great illustration for a book. 😀

Hey dude.

I'm giving you a shout out in my latest article. Inspiring work, my friend.

Keep it up.

Nick.

RIght on homie thank you

No worries, bud. Keep up the rad work.

Nick.

Oh, jeah, scary. This kind of dreams are the worst, the one that come back in a little bit different scenery but with same theme.

:) I'm just glad I was able to remember enough to get some art out of it hahahaha, but it was freaky for sure.

Yeah! Dreams disappear, i sleep with notebook :)

"hahaha what a pain, and never again :)" Wha? How you you get results like that and then say "never again"? That turned out awesome!

:) I'll complain..... and then prob do it again hahaha

This is really amazing, your line work and drip fluidity are always en point.
Normal paper? Like not watercolour paper? Been there, sometimes brown bags are so bad but if it has any gloss like a printer paper, then, it must not have been fun :)

Yea just was like large drawing paper or something... the paper warping was insane hahahaha

Hilarious. I can see it warp and curl now :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Sweet! I like the watercolor.

Appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04