Gator skull!!

in #art6 years ago

Finished up this orange painting finally :) A good old alligator skull, and a few peonies.... when I was drawing those flowers they super looked like a head of lettuce and I was a bit worried until I got a little paint on them hahaha. I think the next one is going to be a falcon skull and some tulips... probably in blue, kinda partial to that color.. Anyway here's some arts :)

Acrylic and ink on canvas.....

orange gator9.jpg

orange gator6.jpg

orange gator8.jpg

orange gator7.jpg

Here's the sketch that kicked it all off....

alligator.jpg

Thanks for checking out the arts...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @gotmeens! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Go @gotmeens!!👨‍🎨 😸 👍😎

Thanks so much for the love!!!!!!!!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Interesting concept. Thanks for sharing your painting with us.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Aaah so gothic <3 And yet the colours tempered it well <3 Earthy and beautiful * ___ * I love this, @gotmeens <3

I had to look twice on the first photo as I did recognize the flowers immediately but ... the croc skull I had to look for. Nice concept, I'm looking forward to the Falcon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82