Yellow skullsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Got a new little skull canvas all painted up. This time I wanted something bright so I thought yellow would be good. What I didn't realize was yellow is one of the hardest colors to get a good light/dark range in. Hahaha the differences in yellow hues seems to be a lot more subtle than most colors... it's hard to get a range of cool/warm in yellow. So I added a bit of gold hahahaha. I think this guy needs one more pass then should be ready for the inks...

Acrylic on canvas..

yellow skull4.jpg

The process shots....

yellow skull2.jpg

yellow skull.jpg

And then I just had to start inking one of the other skulls... here's a quick peek...

yellow skull3.jpg

Can't wait to finish these guys up.. Thanks for checking out the arts.
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Yellow is very challenging colours to work with ! I think maybe ... for yellow, the dark / shadows should use a little complimentary hues in them? I dont know anything about colours though XD

Love your posts, @gotmeens * ____ * That blue skull is looking soooooooooo wonderful~

I'm gonna have to do a bit of experimenting with the yellow and see how it goes.... I think the gold is really gonna help it out :) Thanks for all the positive comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76